Follow us google+ facebook twitter

Our website is open and we are operating as normal. We are still offering Fast Delivery.*

 Checkout
Shop-A-Seat Escort 2 Wheel Shopping Trolley Reviews for the product - Shop-A-Seat Escort 2 Wheel Shopping Trolley (Back to product)
 
 
30 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Happy with product

- 13th February 2020

Happy with product, very fast shipping, all good

comfortable to sit on

- 04th December 2019

I am very pleased with the shopping trolley, it was delivered on time and is as advertised It is very easy to use and comfortable to sit on and as a bonus is insulated. Thank you very much.

Very prompt service

- 13th November 2019

Very prompt service

Great sturdy item

- 02nd May 2019

Great website. Easy to navigate. Speedy delivery. Trolley didn’t require any assembly, which was an added bonus Great sturdy item. Bought as a present Very happy with purchase

metal frame is very good

- 21st March 2019

If the container plastic material wasn't so thin and easily torn I would have awarded a 'very good'. The metal frame is very good.

excellent product

- 11th May 2017

With my new trolley I am able to walk to the shops with more confidence knowing that I can now stop and take the weight off my feet when I need to. Even in the shops at a counter I have sat down while making a purchase ! Made my recent day trip out on a coach much more pleasant.I am no lightweight but am having a ball with my new wheels ! Thanks

great value and well described.

- 27th April 2015

bought on 2 occasions here, both times the items were good quality, great value and well described....arriving well packed very promptly
definately recommend


Product exactly as advertised

- 27th January 2015

Excellent service. Delivered on time. Product exactly as advertised.

Absolutely delighted with my trolley

- 22nd October 2014

I am absolutely delighted with my trolley. After having two others disintigrate on me whilst shopping.
It arrived the very next day after ordering it which I consider first class service.
Thank you so much.


very impressed with the quality and design

- 06th October 2014

I have not actually used the trolley for shoppingyet, but I am very impressed with the quality and design and look forward to using it this weekend when i go to a show

does what it says

- 06th October 2014

trolley does what it says on the tin-good service-prompt delivery

Well worth the price

- 05th June 2014

The shop-a-seat trolley is excellent both for shopping and sitting. Just what I needed. Well worth the price. Also great service

Excellent product

- 27th May 2014

Excellent product, used after my husband had a stroke and we had to use public transport...it does not hold as much shopping as my other trolley, but then it was not as heavy...but it gave my husband a seat whenever he required one...seats not always at every bus or train station...but equally useful to use when going round the supermarkets. Also, much interest shown in the product by other shoppers, some disabled, others aged, all thought the item was good.
I found it useful too, when waiting for grandchildren whilst shopping.


Shop-A-Seat Trolley

- 23rd October 2013

I am very happy with this product. It is sturdy & well made. I can sit on it while waiting in the supermarket queue.

Shop-A-Seat Trolley

- 29th September 2013

I am really pleased with this sturdy, well made product. Lovely to be able to sit while I wait in the supermarket queue.

Escort 2 wheel trolley

- 09th September 2013

I think the escort trolley is excellent, a little smaller than my previous trolley (capacity wise)but great for frequent trips using the bus as it fits behind seats on the bus and is useful when there are no seats at bus stops...I was disappointed the base of the trolley did not have more protection for the plastic coating on the basket when used as a seat against concrete. I have been asked about the product and where to purchase one on several occassions...I have only had the trolley for 14 days!

trolley

- 23rd August 2012

very pleased with my shopping trolley, i have had it fitted onto my mobility scooter, it is great now i can do that extra bit of shopping.

trolley

- 13th August 2012

so pleased with it iv'e had it fitted on to the back of my mobility scooter,i can now do my shopping in comfort. i would recomend this shopping trolley to anybody.

2 Wheel Shopping Trolley Review

- 10th August 2012

Well-made and sturdy trolley, delivered within a few days.

My partner who is just 5'2" tall experiences no problems with it whereas myself at nearly 6' would have preferred a slightly longer handle. Also when walking fast I found the trolley wobbled/rocked from one wheel to the other.

Overall though we are both happy with the product


Shop-a-seat

- 14th June 2012

Thank you for the shop-a-seat,
it is a brilliant idea to take a seat out with me when I am shopping.
The wheels are especially quiet, which I find to be another good aspect.


you must get this

- 16th April 2012

this is the best shopping trolley ever ,when your out and about and you feel a bit tired you can sit down and have a rest any where!it also carries everything you need,fantastic,looks good to for male or female,and the price on this site is the cheapest

Ideal trolley for our purposes.

- 21st March 2012

We frequent Championship Dog Shows, including Crufts, at venues which are distributed around the UK.
In many showgrounds the car park is up to half a mile from the show rings and it is necessary to transport many items needed for the show including refreshments, and, most importantly, a seat which does not collapse by leaning in the wrong direction. So, this shopping trolley is proving to be the ideal carrier, as it is strong, light to wheel along and provides a comfortable and reliable seat.


...

- 20th March 2012

Good 2 wheeler,
sturdy frame and a good strong seat.


DPD

- 17th March 2012

EXCELLENT SERVICE VERY PLEASED WITH TROLLEY LET YOU KNOW WHEN WE HAVE USED IT AT NEC. THANKS

Excellent service and Product

- 30th August 2011

Just wanted to commend you on the excellent service I have received from your company. I ordered a Shop-a-seat- escort trolley, for my elderly neighbour, on Tuesday evening and it arrived on Thursday afternoon. Very fast & efficient service.

My neighbour is delighted with it. This will really help when he is food shopping and even allow him to walk up to town. He tires easily and being able to sit on the trolley gives him the confidence to go that much further.


Not enough stars available to rate this product

- 29th August 2011

I bought my Shop-a-Seat in the mid-70s when it first came on the market. A trolley slim enough to pass along the corridor of a train, and use as a seat. Today, it looks as new as it did then, despite the amount of use it has had. It has been my suitcase, shopper, seat, wherever I have travelled or flown, and for many years carried my cat basket, plus cat, and has been the source of many a complimentary comment. It is my beloved, inanimate object, and still goes with me and supports me. Now in my 80s and disabled, I could not be without it. A brilliant conception.
THANK YOU. Janet Ross


Brilliant

- 11th July 2011

The Escort Trolley arrived first thing on Monday morning and it is brilliant. I would never have coped with nine and a half hours of garden show yesterday without it. Being able to move all our bits around so effortlessly and then sit on the whole lot, whenever my legs began to complain, was such a joy. And I received a lot of attention too, from other trolley-pullers

my mother loves it!

- 08th November 2010

Trolley just arrived my mother absolutely loves it! She has not used it yet but from first thoughts it really is a strong sturdy trolley with smooth rolling wheels. It will have its first test run tomorrow. Thanks for the quick delivery :)

5/5

- 25th October 2010

Perfect thanks x

Really nice trolley

- 24th October 2010

Got the trolley a few days ago. I dont know how i managed without it. It is really sturdy and i can easily wheel it along and sit on. Highly recommend

Click to review this product

 
Top Brands