Follow us google+ facebook twitter

Our website is open and we are operating as normal. We are still offering Fast Delivery.*

 Checkout
Lifemax Leisure Shopping Trolley with Seat Reviews for the product - Lifemax Leisure Shopping Trolley with Seat (Back to product)
 
 
12 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.6 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

The seat is sturdy

- 20th February 2019

Pleased with this trolley. The seat is sturdy, a great boon when waiting for the bus

Cannot recommend

- 06th June 2017

The company were great to deal with and very helpful - no complaints at all.....however, this was a gift for my mum, and I have just come to visit her and seen the trolley for the first time. Can't believe all the positive reviews - I wasn't impressed at all! First at how small it was, but thought 'ok, well for someone a little older and frail, perhaps a lighter weight trolley (especially when full!) would be better'...the real disappointment came when I saw the excuse for a seat......absolutely ridiculous - the ad said it could hold around 100 kg/16 stone - well I'm only 50 kg and small framed and cannot fit on the seat - it's like a dolls size seat and feels very unstable when you try to sit on it. I just used the trolley to go and pick up a large bag of birdseed - on the way there, the trolley was empty - it became apparent that the handle felt a little too short, the trolley seemed to topple left to right also and kept catching my feet. Having the weight of the birdseed in it didn't seem to stabilize it at all! The final insult is a 'handy' zippered pocket in the flap/cover that would empty its contents if you tried to use it as the zip is at the wrong end to be able to open it without it opening upside down!!!!
So sorry I cannot recommend this....I sorely miss The Chairman trolley that my mother used to own and that this purchase was to replace - a very poor replacement indeed....I shall endeavor to see if I can get a used one on eBay!


Roomy, cheerful striped colours

- 26th October 2016

Older folk might feel a bit dubious about ordering on-line but my experience with shopping trolleysdirect was excellent. Delivered within 3 days the Lifemax shopping trolley with seat is exactly what I hoped it would be. Roomy, cheerful striped colours for a dull day and a good sized zipped purse compartment. Wheels clipped on easily. Very pleased indeed.

made life so much easier

- 26th October 2016

Excellent website, delivery and the brightly striped seated trolley has made life so much easier.

Brilliant Device!

- 20th July 2015

Totally practical, easy to use & store. A terrific invention! We are using it to transport musical instruments as we play a lot of open air gigs, often without seats & a lot of hanging around. Really useful for shopping etc. too. I'm about to order another one...

very handy

- 18th August 2014

Saw someone with a trolley like this at a flower show and thought it was a good idea so i bought one very handy if you cant find a seat at these occasions

A fantastic buy

- 02nd May 2014

What can hold a lot can also hold a little. A fantastic buy and when at dog shows where seats are at a premium I can sit and rest my paws anywhere with my dog safely by my side. Out and about anywhere it's just the same. It is easy to manoevre and going up steps presents no difficulty. Fast friendly service. Brilliant all round.

highly recommend this product

- 01st May 2014

I am delighted with my purchase of shopping trolley with seat, the bag is of good size and can easily fit a medium size shop of groceries and the seat is of great help when you,re feeling tired and there is nowhere to sit down for a few minutes.
I highly recommend this product.


Very pleased with the trolley

- 30th April 2014

Excellent service. When the item didn't arrive in the 5 days. my email was dealt with promptly and efficiently and another trolley was delivered by the next day. Very pleased with the trolley too.

Lifemax Trolley with Seat

- 16th June 2012

This trolley arrived very promptly & was excellent quality. The seat is such a comfortable height & the bag holds a large amount of shopping. As I need frequent rests while walking, it means I am still able to go shopping so would highly reccomend it.

SHOPPING TROLLEY WITH SEAT

- 09th May 2012

I purchased one of these recently. It was delivered on time and was very useful. The seat was plenty big enough and carries weights up to I think 15 stone. It is also higher off the ground than most portable seats you see and, because it is attached to the trolley, feels far more stable. It has very big wheels, which make it easy to wheel up and down steps as well as along the road. It is also lighter than one I had previously, which is also good. As well as for shopping, I will use it for outdoor painting and days out. I shall take it to Chelsea Flower Show! I would certainly recommend the product.

life max trolley with seat

- 29th April 2012

I have a medical condition that restricts how far I can walk, this trolley is brilliant I can sit when ever I want and rest. Saved me from being wheelchair bound or imprisoned in my home. The chair is sturdy and I dont care if people want to look. Really quick delivery. Well worth the money

Click to review this product

 
Top Brands